matrix-legit? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : matrix-legit?

chris1
09-12-2007, 05:48 AM
im brand new to home theatre and your site.thanks for having me.im seeing matrix 605 t,and 505t on ebay.it takes me to their website,where msrp are 2599. and 3499..on ebay you can get one for much cheaper,and im seeing bids for 600. and 800.i do know about "white van".is this the case with matrix.i really want to know if im wasting my time looking at their systems.someone please share their knowledge,and take me to school on matrix home theatre.thanks in advance-chris

cjpremierfour
09-12-2007, 03:41 PM
Hey Chris1,
I would be very cautious about products like this. It's 1000 watt claim would be enough for some buyers to question it's spec's. It's super high MSRP would put you into a very nice HI-End system on the used market. It is important to be able to recognize these "TYPES" of systems that can fool the average audio buyer.

You will see many companies like this pop up from time to time, the mass market of audio buyers will buy this stuff and not know any better. Most of these companies ( 99%) are complete crap wanting to take away a large profit while giving you speakers and amplifiers that total less than 100 dollars, sometimes much less.
Just be careful ( research and ask questions )

topspeed
09-12-2007, 03:56 PM
Run, run away! It's crap, you can tell by the marketing lingo. Same White Van stuff you've heard about, they simply replaced the van with a website.

Always remember, if it sounds too good to be true...

PeruvianSkies
09-12-2007, 05:43 PM
Juuuuuuunk!

chris1
09-12-2007, 07:15 PM