With which band(s) would you use this device? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : With which band(s) would you use this device?

Finch Platte
07-29-2007, 05:23 PM
http://www.vocaleliminator.com/2004_7/Karaoke.jpg

Besides the obvious Dream Theater mentions, of course. :cornut:

I bought a CD today by a band called The Fall Of Troy (http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=10:fxfqxzl5ldde) (RIYL- Deftones, Coheed & Cambria), and while I really like the music, the screeching weaselality of the singer really turns me off. :frown2:

To what band(s) would you apply the Thompson Vocal Eliminator? Rush? The Blind Boys Of Alabama? George Bush? :ihih: Do his daughters have a band, yet? :idea:

fp

On a side note, what's with youngsters and their level of playing? Jesus, I've been playing drums for 30+ years and there's no way I could play like The Fall Of Troy, or countless others. Dammit. :nonod:

Luvin Da Blues
07-29-2007, 06:11 PM
Most country music...

unleasHell
07-29-2007, 07:34 PM
Most country music...

WRONG!

For Country Music..

you would need the MACH II

which eliminates

the Vocals

AND

the Instruments

Luvin Da Blues
07-29-2007, 08:53 PM
WRONG!

AND

the Instruments

At the very least the steel pedal guitar :cornut:

PeruvianSkies
07-29-2007, 09:51 PM

There is ONLY one person in the entire world who plays the steel pedal guitar. He happens to have about 10 tracks recorded, which every country* artist takes and puts into their songs. There are also only about 4 chord progressions in all of country music and IF there was a way that all of the country artists could pull this off, they could all use the same band since all of the songs are nearly identical, just with a slightly different vocal part. So in short, an instrumental country album can have every country lyric EVERY written inserted into it.

*when I am referring to 'country' I am talking about modern country, not true country music.

Luvin Da Blues
07-30-2007, 03:42 AM