Room For Improvement [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Room For Improvement

quad121
04-15-2007, 01:05 AM
Hi to you all. I'm a bit new at HiFi and wanted to ask some of you out there who have more knowledge than me?
I have the following setup:-
Red Rose Spirit Speakers( Bookshelf on Stands)
Nad C372 Intergrated Amp
Marantz CD6000 ose KI Sig Cd Player
Interconnects: Chord Cobra 3
Speaker Cable: Chord Odyssey.

What i would like to know where i could improve upon.

Like using a DAC or something?

Thank you

Bingo
04-15-2007, 03:09 AM
Hi - I respond to your thread for the following things we have in common:

1. You are new to the forum
2. You have speakers on stands
3. You use an Integrated Amplifier
4. Your amplifer is an NAD C372 (mine is an NAD C370)
5. We both want to improve our sound....

I think that makes us kindred spirits. I have little technical knowledge and I depend on those wonderful participants in these forums to educate me. I encourage you to stick with it and you will find some very good advice forthcoming.... My speakers are Orsas and they are monitors which are on stands that are filled with sand. My NAD integrated amp seems to provide me with good sound, and although I am pretty well satisfied...we all look for that extra touch. By the way I listen to only classical music and have no interest in anything but two channel stereo....I'm not a Home Theater nut...even if I am a nut. Good luck and welcome to the forums....I will be watching the responses you will be getting very soon. Bingo

quad121
04-15-2007, 03:32 AM
Hi Bingo.
Thanx for the response. The system i have is good well i think it's good. But i suppose most people will always think theres better.
Any way i hope someone out there has some knowledge which i lack on this subject.

Regards,

quad

Feanor
04-15-2007, 04:07 AM
Hi to you all. I'm a bit new at HiFi and wanted to ask some of you out there who have more knowledge than me?
I have the following setup:-