Manufactures reviews? Where are they? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Manufactures reviews? Where are they?

stevef22
03-31-2007, 08:31 PM
Where can I find reviews or biographies on the speaker manufacture?

I use SpeakerReview for reviews on speakers all the time. I think it would be cool to have a list of manufactures with a background on them.

I find that when searching around CL and Ebay that I come across some odd manufacture names. As a newbie I search around until I find some info on that company. I dont know if the product is good quality, company reputation, etc. It would be nice to have all this info in a central place.

Is there already a site with this?

Thank you,

Steve

basite
04-01-2007, 02:15 AM
errr,
you could just check out the manufacturers site...
most of the time they have a 'about us' or a 'history' or so page, lots of info there...

it would be easy of course, but it's really alot of work to get it on the site and update it every time...

and btw,
found a second marantz amp yet? :)

Keep them spinning,
Bert.

stevef22
04-01-2007, 10:11 AM
People get on this site and update the speaker category every time. Why not have one for manufactures? I found that every manufacture has its "bio" on their site. They all claim to use superior components, be the best and other manufactures, and smack rats in the a**es with awesome components.

Is a biased biography worth it? ( I know not all of the manufactures are like this. ) But, the ones that do exaggerate throw me off.

I will contribute and help build this feature on Speaker Review.

Basite: Na man, still looking for another amp.

http://www.enigmawebdesign.com/sp.png 800 Watt Pro Audio System by Threshbold.

Bingo
04-15-2007, 03:19 AM