Am I STUPID?? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Am I STUPID??

02-11-2004, 11:24 PM
I have been talking to many of my buddies about getting some new sound in my room.
All I have heard so far is:

1) It's a waste of money
2) Why you spending so much on stuff that sits in your room?
3) Spend it on something else

Is there a problem with spending money on something i enjoy?
I'm not a big fan of cars, or fancy gadgets that have no practical value, and it's not like I can't afford better sound. So this is what I'm spending my money on (which isnt much since im a poor student).

So Am I stupid? Is there anything wrong with liking music?

Audioman00
02-11-2004, 11:30 PM
that's what I say!

bturk667
02-12-2004, 09:33 AM
I have been talking to many of my buddies about getting some new sound in my room.
All I have heard so far is:

1) It's a waste of money
2) Why you spending so much on stuff that sits in your room?
3) Spend it on something else

Is there a problem with spending money on something i enjoy?
I'm not a big fan of cars, or fancy gadgets that have no practical value, and it's not like I can't afford better sound. So this is what I'm spending my money on (which isnt much since im a poor student).

So Am I stupid? Is there anything wrong with liking music?Money spent on an audio system, in my opinion, is money well spent! Audio equipment, especially Solid State, can last you a life time. That is a lot of enjoymeny, isn't it?

In my personal experience; the better sounding the system the more enjoyable it is to listen to music. Since it is your money, and you do get enjoyment out listening to music, well, I say go upgrade. Remember one thing; equipment is simply a means to an end. Therefore, no need to go over board. Always keep the music the as your focal point

3db
02-12-2004, 10:10 AM