PS Audio GCC - 100 [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : PS Audio GCC - 100

Bingo
12-20-2006, 02:11 PM
:idea: I just had an idea...which is probably too strenuous for an 83 year old like me. But I thought about asking a question in this forum in the hopes that some kindly soul will read it and give me an answer if they can. I have stumbled across an integrated amp through these forums and became very interested in it...so I wanted to learn all I could about it. I am not really technically astute...more like technically disadvantaged....so anyone who does answer, pretend I am in the kindergarten. About the PS Audio's GCC-100 Control Integrated Amp....does anyone know anything about it from a layman's point of view? Has anyone ever heard one in use? It sounds logical, but actually this amp does not have a pre-amp section...it is minus a lot of things that degrades sound....even the volume control is unlike most volume controls...and so it does seem reasonable to assume that this particular integrated amp might do a great job with Classical music...or jazz....or big band stuff...or blue grass....y'know? That's just to assure any reader that I'm not listening to rap or rock n roll....but don't expect me to insult that music if YOU like it. We all ought to like the music we listen to eh? I hope someone answers this..but I rather doubt it.

topspeed
12-21-2006, 03:37 PM
Hi Bingo,

I'm pretty familiar with PSA's stuff, so I'll give it my best shot.