Sound and Light Show ( son et lumiere ) [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Sound and Light Show ( son et lumiere )

lucknowm
09-12-2006, 07:48 AM
I am a newbie.

I am planning a son et lumiere ( sound and light show ) for an upcoming party.

Basically, I need to place 4-5 speaker in different parts of a 150-person party hall.

The input to these speakers will be controlled from a CD or MP3 player.

- what would be specifications of speakers ?
- can I use speakers from old cassette players ?
- what kind of audio console would be required ?

abe kuo

basite
09-12-2006, 10:38 AM
I am a newbie.

- what would be specifications of speakers ?
- can I use speakers from old cassette players ?
- what kind of audio console would be required ?

abe kuo

-What is your budget? How big is your room? what are you going to use to run them?
-define 'cassete players'
-audio console, what in gods name is that?

oh yea, what does 'abe kuo' mean?

basite
09-12-2006, 10:39 AM
if that sounded rude, excuse me, it wasn't the meaning.

lucknowm
09-12-2006, 10:48 AM
It's ok. I did not took offense. I know how it feels when a clueless newbie asks questions

>>>> What is your budget?
Less than $200.

How big is your room? what are you going to use to run them?
>>> about 5000 sq. ft.

I plan on using CD/MP3 players to run them. As long as sound from each speaker can be heard upto 10-15 feet, I'm ok.

>>>> those old fashioned 2-in-1 or 'tape recorders'. Perhaps portable CD-players will work too.

>>>> the "thing" with sliders used in recording studios. But I guess that will be too expensive for me.

>>>> my nickname.

lucknowm
09-12-2006, 11:40 AM
It's ok. I did not took offense. I know how it feels when a clueless newbie asks questions

>>>> What is your budget?
Less than $200.

How big is your room? what are you going to use to run them?
>>> about 5000 sq. ft.