gotta lean on you video guys...have questions [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : gotta lean on you video guys...have questions

Tarheel_
08-30-2006, 12:59 PM
help....since this is my first projector, i need some guidence

-i own the S&V calibration disc...can i also use this to tweak the pj? anything special or use the same way?

-if i have an HD directv receiver, but no HD package/channels (yet) should i still use the HDMI to DVI cable to connect to the pj or use S-video?...I can only get SD for now.

-I've never used the progressive scan on my Pioneer DVD player, do i 'enable' this option in the DVD menu? Anything else required to see ps DVD playback?

-speaking of DVD, i have the Pioneer 563 which does DVDA/SACD, progressive scan, but only has component and no upconvert. It does have a fine picture....i assume this is just as good or better than the newer upconvert DVD players?

thanks in advance

edtyct
08-30-2006, 01:34 PM