What's on your wish list? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : What's on your wish list?

L.J.
08-11-2006, 10:44 AM
So I'm sure almost everyone has something they plan on upgrading, improving, replacing, buying, building, stealing.........uh you get the point.

So what's on your wishlist?

Immediate or distant future. Big screen, amp, speakers, sub, HD player, PS3 :smilewinkgrin: ..........what's on your list?

paul_pci
08-11-2006, 10:46 AM
Denon 2910
Perhaps B&W 602s, put the 601s in the rear
Quality DAC on used market
… oh and more money

KaiWinters
08-11-2006, 11:34 AM
50 inch 1080p tv, either rptv or lcd.
Toshiba HD-A1...Christmas present

Woochifer
08-11-2006, 11:45 AM
Man, talk about deja vu! I think I've been listing the same upgrades for the last three years, with nothing happening thereafter! Anyway, here's my list in the approximate order that they will occur ...

more room treatments (looking at corner absorption and bass traps, and possibly thicker rigid fiberboards)
Salamander Synergy 30 rack with flat panel mount
HDTV (at this point, I would go with a Pioneer Elite plasma because of its picture quality and ISF calibration modes, but the market is changing so quickly who knows what the actual purchase will be by the time I get around to it)
HD satellite receiver/DVR
HDMI-enabled DVD universal player
Wireless media server

And down the road ...
Blu-ray/HD-DVD player (provided the new formats survive) and/or PS3
HDMI 1.3-enabled receiver/processor w/ DD Plus and DTS-HD decoding
Amplification upgrade
Speaker upgrade