Future Shop is funny [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Future Shop is funny

chanterc
07-27-2006, 12:24 PM
Hi all, newbie here making his first post. About a month ago I bought the Athena AS-P6000 floor model from Future Shop for $299 (Can), altogether came to 380 something. Today, I got a phone call saying they sold it to me by accident, and asked if I could bring it back. They said they'd trade me a Velodyne DPS-12 straight up for my trouble. Not bad, but I really wanted a bottom-firing sub. I can't find a direct comparison between the two, so I'm asking for some advice from the experts! Thanks a bunch.

Dusty Chalk
07-27-2006, 01:07 PM
Today, I got a phone call saying they sold it to me by accident...That is funny.

If it's any consolation, the Velodyne goes for 2ce the Athena, yet still...just the fact that they want it back makes me think there's something wrong with this picture. Do they want additional money? If not, then jump on it.

Isn't the Velodyne bottom-firing as well?

Maybe you didn't get the right Athena -- check the model number of the sub you actually have.

Also, see if there's money or cocaine stuffed in the port.

kexodusc
07-27-2006, 01:31 PM
What the hell? That's even nutty for FutureShop. Tell them you want an extended warranty too - and ditto - check for crack in the port tube.

N. Abstentia
07-27-2006, 01:48 PM
Is that even legal?

audio_dude
07-27-2006, 04:53 PM
ya, futureshops been acting REALLY wierd since they got bought out by worst-buy (best-buy)

meh, i hate their audio section, tried to haggle, it was a no-go...well, maybe when a huge sale comes up...?

chanterc
07-27-2006, 09:51 PM
Coke in the port, of course, that's why it sounded so.... wait for it..... "high" (sorry)

Thanks guys, I'll check it out and try to beat them down a bit further. Try to win one back from Future Shop for once.

bfalls
07-28-2006, 05:03 AM