Denon AVR-2803 vs Yamaha RX-V1400 [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Denon AVR-2803 vs Yamaha RX-V1400

madmax1
01-30-2004, 05:53 PM
please im about to purchase one of these? Cant hear a diffence between them? Any diffence that anyone whould go with one choice would help me greatly!! thanks!!

Mikereyno
01-30-2004, 06:08 PM
please im about to purchase one of these? Cant hear a diffence between them? Any diffence that anyone whould go with one choice would help me greatly!! thanks!!

I have to be up front and say that I have no experience with the Denon, however, i just purchased by third Yamaha RX-V receiver (the RX-V2400) based on reading these reviews and listening to feedback to the forum, plus the fact that the two other Yamahas I have (the RX-V470 for 10 years and the RX-V592 for almost seven years) are still going strong in other rooms in the house and have had NO problems what so ever.

TinHere
01-30-2004, 07:00 PM

IMHO the Yammie has the edge with YPAO. It's reliable and feature loaded, not to mention it makes my speakers sing.

46minaudio
01-31-2004, 06:39 AM
Hey Tin check this out...

(I really love mine. It seems like I keep finding more and more cool features on it. I recently found out you can have multiple YPAO configurations by using the Home Bank memory settings, which is great. I usually sit in different spots around the room so I can customize it for each seating area.)

(You need the extended IR codes for the RXV2400 from Yamaha's website, and AFAIK a 2nd learning remote is required.

http://www.yamaha.com/yec/customer/ir_codes.htm