Audio Post Production Jobs [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Audio Post Production Jobs

kingcrim05
01-25-2006, 12:11 PM
I've been a member here a while and i don't post much but i lurk around pretty often. I'm a student at the Institue of Production and Recording in Minneapolis and am looking for opportunities in post production with audio.

I really have next to no idea where to start or even how i should start in this industry. I'm going to be at school for a few more quarters but would love to get a jump start in any way possible with my career. Are there any professionals on this board who could give me some guidance? Any help is appreciated!

Jeff
www.iprschool.com
kingcrim05@gmail.com

Also, if this thread should be someplace else, let me know!

Kam
01-25-2006, 02:34 PM
I've been a member here a while and i don't post much but i lurk around pretty often. I'm a student at the Institue of Production and Recording in Minneapolis and am looking for opportunities in post production with audio.

I really have next to no idea where to start or even how i should start in this industry. I'm going to be at school for a few more quarters but would love to get a jump start in any way possible with my career. Are there any professionals on this board who could give me some guidance? Any help is appreciated!

Jeff
www.iprschool.com
kingcrim05@gmail.com

for film or for music?

Sir Terrence the Terrible
01-26-2006, 06:20 AM

Jeff
www.iprschool.com
kingcrim05@gmail.com

Your majesty(bows humbly)
The first thing you need to consider is moving. If you are going into audio only, I would recommend Memphis, Atlanta, Los Angeles or New York. If you are going into film post production, then Vancouver, Los Angeles and New York are the hot market places.