Just Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!! [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Just Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oddeoowphil38
08-03-2005, 05:39 PM
Hello people just wanted to let you all know just how awesome Ed Frias is. As many of you know I am kinda new to the DIY club so to speak. But, I sure have learned a lot especially from the likes of Kex and Ed Frias himself. Just to give you an example of Ed's genorosity, I have been pondering the "idea" of making some slight modifications to the AR.coms X-over design. Not so much so in the design but rather the quality of the components being employed. In other words, use much more expensive caps and inductors. Ed took the time to explain to me that using much more expensive components will change the over all effiency of his original design and as such yield unwanted results. Hence, the AR.com kit will not sound as natural and lively. Over the last several weeks Ed has answered each and every one of my questions and explains them in such a way that is easy to comprehend. He has never once talked down to me or been pushy in any shape form or fashion. I have grown to trust his advice to the point that I will now be doing business with Ed very soon. He has earned my business and I highly recommend that you all take a look at what he has to offer. You will come away surprised and certainly not be dissapointed. The funny thing is Ed does not receive .01 of his award winning AR.com kit design yet it is the #1 seller at Madisound. Furthermore, Ed still took time to answer each question I have had about his design. This shows his committment to maintaining a high level of professionalism that many only dream of. Thank you Ed for being "good honest people" if you know what I mean.
Phil

kexodusc
08-04-2005, 03:33 AM
Hi Phil.