BP7001SC system. Prepurchase advice, plz. [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : BP7001SC system. Prepurchase advice, plz.

usapple
05-07-2005, 05:18 PM
I am new in the country, building a new (first) home and buying everything new. I have narrowed down my search to the Definitive Technology's BP-7001SC system which has the two towers of the same name, the CLR 3000 and the BPVX for surrounds. This selection is based on the internet reviews only.

I need comments/suggestions on this choice. I want a system that I can keep for the next twenty years.

Paradigm is the most commonly mentioned brand name in any discussion forums. Does that make them the best?

It might be important to mention the other products that I have narrowed down my search to.
Denon 2900 DVD player
Denon 3805 AV receiver
Samsung DLP TV 5688W

Thanks,

Jeff Macemon

thepogue
05-07-2005, 06:08 PM
by when not listen to some speaks FIRST...then choose?

Pogue

usapple
05-07-2005, 07:18 PM
by when not listen to some speaks FIRST...then choose?

Pogue

The question is not silly. Not everyone lives in Chicago. I am in a border town. The nearest dealer is eight hours drive. To plan for that, would delay the purchase too much. If I could listen to them, I wouldn't be asking the prepurchase advice.

Thanks anyway

Jeff

chimera128
05-11-2005, 10:37 PM