PDA

View Full Version : OT: Luxman?

Troy
05-01-2005, 04:16 PM
Luxman R-114? for about $100? Should I?

newtrix1
05-02-2005, 07:31 AM
Luxman R-114? for about $100? Should I?

pros: price is right (I think the MSRP on this unit was $500+), Luxman had a good rep (but then again, so did NAD),

cons: "only" 50 w/ch (but your speeks are efficient), is Luxman still in business? I don't think they are (hopefully you won't need service, but if you ever do...)

I have no personal experience with Luxman, but the review mags always raved about their products. Fyi, Stereo Review (May 1990) reviewed this receiver. I checked my collection, but don't have that issue, sorry bud.

Troy
05-02-2005, 10:54 AM
Advertised at 80wpc . . .

Hell, I dunno.

tentoze
05-02-2005, 11:21 AM
Advertised at 80wpc . . .

Hell, I dunno.
Prolly a reasonably good deal. I don't know that model either, but their earlier stuff that I've heard was always excellent.....

tentoze
05-02-2005, 11:44 AM
Prolly a reasonably good deal. I don't know that model either, but their earlier stuff that I've heard was always excellent.....
..and, FYI, yr email is bouncing due to overquota

newtrix1
05-02-2005, 12:33 PM

here's what I tried to send:

Troy,