OT: Any of you have a wireless router for your... [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : OT: Any of you have a wireless router for your...

Swish
04-20-2005, 02:05 PM
broadband internet? I've been using one made by Belkan for about 2 years but I think I need to replace it. I have Comcast cable but keep losing my connection, and I don't think the problem is Comcast. We can't run cables throughtout the house, so the wireless router is the way to go. When it works, it's great, but it's been causing more trouble than it's worth lately. I was just wondering if anyone else has one and what your experience with them has been.

Much obliged,
Swish

Mr MidFi
04-20-2005, 02:13 PM
I have one at home. Don't know much about it; it's really my wife's thing. But I do know this...the 2.4 GHz cordless phone was messing with it. We had to get another phone.

Just a thought.

N. Abstentia
04-20-2005, 07:39 PM
Yes, a 2.4ghz phone will kill it in an instant.

dean_martin
04-20-2005, 08:02 PM
We use wireless routers for DSL at home and at my office. Both are made by Linksys. I've had to reset the one at the office twice - very simple process. Ours at both locations is the Wireless - G Broadband Router. Linksys can be found just about anywhere. I guess they would have a model for cable tv?

Swish
04-21-2005, 03:03 AM
We use wireless routers for DSL at home and at my office. Both are made by Linksys. I've had to reset the one at the office twice - very simple process. Ours at both locations is the Wireless - G Broadband Router. Linksys can be found just about anywhere. I guess they would have a model for cable tv?