Home Theater/ Video calibration DVD's - Worth it? Suggestions? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Home Theater/ Video calibration DVD's - Worth it? Suggestions?

kexodusc
03-13-2005, 08:03 AM
No secret here, I'm totally new to all this HDTV nonesense...
Anyhoo, looking for input on whether I should drop some coin on a Home Theater calibration DVD, and if so, which one?
I know the settings on these HDTV's are usually cranked to the max to look good in store, etc...I just don't have a clue what the settings should be...some of these DVD's are quite pricey. Don't need anymore audio calibration software, I've got a bunch of that already, just video.
Any recommendations?

edtyct
03-13-2005, 08:32 AM
Anyhoo, looking for input on whether I should drop some coin on a Home Theater (#) calibration DVD (#), and if so, which one?
I know the settings on these HDTV's are usually cranked to the max to look good in store, etc...I just don't have a clue what the settings should be...some of these DVD's are quite pricey. Don't need anymore audio calibration software, I've got a bunch of that already, just video.
Any recommendations?
kexo,