Forum Regular

Anyone with Systemdek IIX Knowledge....

Hi there,

I've just taken delivery of one of these wee beasties from a certain auctions site. I've found a couple of screw/bolt holes I'm unfamiliar with (see picture, bolts circled) Are these transit bolts or something more delicate??

Also, it has come with a EEI 700 Parabolic Cartridge...What are your thoughts on these as I'm a relative newbie and all I can come up with is that it may be a Townshend??

One final one, are there any good '1 stop' shops out there for setting up a turntable such as this?

Any responses greatly appreciated,

Chris.

Forum Regular
    You have yourself a real gem there if it's in proper working order. The screws on top are for adjusting the suspension.

I would advise you to do a little online research for this table. There are many sites for setting up any table really. Just google it.

If you don't have a mat...I would recommend getting one.

Once it is properly setup...and the cartridge/needle is good( I am not familiar with yours)...you will be in sonic heaven. That table will compete with tables costing much more.

Cheers,
    BT

AR Newbie Registered Member

Re; Systemdek IIX

You defiinately have yourself a nice analogue front end now. Hopefully your new (old) IIX is in as good a shape as it appears to be. It also looks as though you have one of the standard Profile tonearms that came with the IIX. The major difference between these two arms was that the Profile I had a removable headshell (very convenient for changing phono cartridges) while the later arm did not. By the way, these two arms were made by the Japanese OEM company Jelco.