Yamaha Problem

Printable View

• 10-13-2009, 02:34 PM
    jenko
    Yamaha Problem
    hi guys im new to this

i have a Yamaha amp not sure what one it is il haveto get back to you on that
    i have a problem : i was listening to some music the other day (very loudly) and everything was working fine with a clear sound through my home cinema (surround sound 1 sub, front, rear. front left and right and rear left and right) i turned it on today and theres a much weaker sound coming from the front left and right i checked the connections all ok volume and speaker test all working and okay any one know anything else it could be? or what i should do next?

could i have blown the amp or channels in the amp or caused damage?

many thanks!
  • 10-13-2009, 07:01 PM
    Mr Peabody
    If the receiver has protection circuits they should have shut the receiver down before serious damage occurred. Have you listened closely to the speakers to see if a driver may have been blown? If the test tones work and sound the same on all channels I wouldn't think the amp was blown. Next make sure nothing on the remote was pushed to cause it.
  • 10-14-2009, 07:44 PM
    harley .guy07