• 11-25-2009, 01:47 PM
    Audioman00
    Denon AVR-4306 owners please speak up
    I am currently running this 4306 in plain stereo mode, i just want to know where to set the various levels for the best 2 channel playback possible on this unit, I have the front L and R set to large and cranked up to +12 db, and the other channels turned OFF. I also have an option for input level calibration + and - 12db, as well. What settings would best emulate a normal 2ch receiver? I am trying to judge what -22db vol would be on this unit say opposed to a pma-777 at -22db. (which is about 11 o'clock)make sense? thanks

:5:
  • 11-25-2009, 03:12 PM
    Audioman00
    bump...
  • 11-25-2009, 04:07 PM
    audio amateur
    Give it some time it hasn't been 2 hours...

Personally I'm not sure what you are asking. In 2 channel mode I don't believe that you're supposed to be able to adjust volume levels independently. But then I have no experience with with the 4306. I'm sure someone will be able to help out.
  • 11-25-2009, 05:43 PM
    Sir Terrence the Terrible
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Audioman00
    I am currently running this 4306 in plain stereo mode, i just want to know where to set the various levels for the best 2 channel playback possible on this unit, I have the front L and R set to large and cranked up to +12 db, and the other channels turned OFF. I also have an option for input level calibration + and - 12db, as well. What settings would best emulate a normal 2ch receiver? I am trying to judge what -22db vol would be on this unit say opposed to a pma-777 at -22db. (which is about 11 o'clock)make sense? thanks

If you are only using it for two channel playback, then any level is sufficient as long as both channels are alike. I would go for +0 myself.