it's about the music

Headphone amp help urgently needed!!!

Considering i have a pair of Grado SR-80 cans that i absolutely DIG, and that my current reciever is struggling to drive them (and the reciever quality sucks anyway), should i get a decent headphone amp to drive the cans?
    we should also take into consideration that i'm going to be buying a REAL amp sometime soon.
    If we conclude that i should indeed acquire a headphone amp, what models should i be looking for? keep in mind i'm a poor student. I rather like the idea of the blueberry audio one, but it scares me cuz its so new and no one seems to have tested it yet. I also like the Xcans V2, specially because of the upgradeabilty (i love tweaking) and they are going pretty cheap on audiogon.
    please help!
    cheers
    I remember the days when I thought 128kbps sounded great and had never spent more than 10 bucks on cables...

RGA
    Forum Regular
    Rega, Creek have decent ones as well -- Also ASL has a whole slew of headphone amps at different price points...I preferred the sound of the ASL over the MF. http://www.divertech.com/antiquesl.html#HEADPHONE

Actually, if you can wait and save they have preamp/heaphone amps which could kill two birds with one stone. The Sugden headmaster is suppsoed to be a world class heaphone amp and functions as a very good preamp as well. I would have considered the headmaster more but it is more expensive than my headphone amp... http://www.onhifi.com/product/sugden_bijou.htm

it's about the music